Skip to content ↓

The Good Shepherd Catholic Primary School

Following Jesus, The Good Shepherd, in all we say and do.

In this section...

Our Staff

Senior Leadership Team


Mrs Carmel Dodds (DSL, Pupil Premium Lead, Reading Lead, EVC Co-ordinator, Junior Leadership Team Leader, Governor)

Deputy Headteacher

Miss Dominique Smith (Safeguarding Officer, RE Co-ordinator PSHE Support Co-ordinator, Year 3 Teacher, Observing Governor, Student Mentor, EVC Co-ordinator)

EYFS and Pre-School Lead

Mrs Nicolle Bonner (Safeguarding Officer, Forest School Leader)


Ms Julia Rose


Pre-School Staff

Mrs E Broughton (TA) and Mrs Z Hancy (TA, Speech and Language Support)


Teaching Staff

Reception Teacher

Mrs K Miller (EYFS & KS1 Music Co-ordinator)

Year 1 Teacher

Mrs A Tidman (UQT, PSHE Co-ordinator)

Year 2 Teacher

Mrs C O'Key (English Co-ordinator, Student Mentor)

Year 3 Teachers

Mrs L Berrill (ECT, Computing Co-ordinator)

Miss D Smith (Safeguarding Officer, RE Co-ordinator PSHE Support Co-ordinator, Observing Governor, Student Mentor, EVC Co-ordinator)

Mrs N Maddison (PE Co-ordinator)

Year 4 Teachers

Miss K Dougan (Teach First Trainee)

Mrs E Hover (Humanities Co-ordinator)

Year 5 Teachers

Mrs M Rainbow (Science Co-ordinator, Choir Co-ordinator)

Year 6 Teacher

Miss G Baggott  (DSL, Art & DT Co-ordinator)

Mrs C Richards (French Co-ordinator)

Mrs C Stafford-Jones (KS2 Maths Co-ordinator, Staff Governor)



In House Supply Teachers

Miss K Boshell, Mrs L Delfino and Mrs J Robinson


Teaching Assistants

Mrs S Ashby (Transition Support), Mrs A Barrett (Lunchtime Supervisor) Mrs A Barteczko (French Support Co-ordinator), and Mrs B Mundy (Transition Support).

1:1 Teaching Assistants

Mrs S Dowling (Lunchtime Supervisor), Mrs J Hudson (Breakfast Club), Mrs H Rathbone (Breakfast Club) and Mrs M Smith


Support Staff

Office Staff

Mrs A Treadgold Nelson (Office Manager)

Mrs E Harris (School Administrator)

Family Support Worker

Mrs U Auburn (Deputy DSL)

Lunchtime Supervisors

Mrs A Barrett, Mrs E Da Costa, Mrs S Dowling, Mrs Z Hancy, Mrs B Mundy, Ms S Quigley, Mrs E Tandoh, Ms E Watson and Mrs G Wyrwas

Site Supervisor

Currently recruiting

Cleaning Staff

Mrs G Wyrwas

 & Easy Clean Staff


Coombs Catering

Mrs J Worley Ebbs (Cook), Mrs H Begum & Ms C Lee


Wrap-around Care Staff

Breakfast Club Staff

Mrs J Hudson and Mrs H Rathbone

Sports Coaches

Rhino Sports Academy (Breakfast, Lunch & After School Clubs)


The Good Shepherd Catholic Primary School Kingsland Gardens, Northampton, NN2 7BH

Telephone: 01604 714399

Our Lady Immaculate Catholic Academies Trust, C/o St Thomas More Secondary School, Tyne Crescent, Bedford, Mk41 7UL